eyeheart

Internet Dating

In Life with Animals on August 22, 2008 at 10:44 am

Last night I had a date. I saw his picture on the internet and he was VERY cute. He was blond haired, brown eyed, exceptionally friendly, really laid back and prone to licking everyone he met.  We were to meet at Petsmart at 7:00 pm. That’s right, it was dog date number one and just like so many of my Match.com dates from days gone by, the chemistry just wasn’t there. He was interested in everything BUT me. I found myself struggling with the email to his foster parents afterwards feeling SO many of the same things I’d feel after a human date! “You were really nice but I just didn’t feel any connection…”

Just like falling in love with a man (and if you’re wondering, my man WAS along on the date – it just sounded better to write it first person but he’s very involved in this as it will be his dog too so don’t be thinking we’re having troubles) I want to look into this new dog’s eyes and see some sparks. I want recognition from the dog that says YES, I WANT TO COME HOME WITH YOU! It might take some time, and that’s fine with me, because I know that the perfect guy is out there. He’s going to be young but not a puppy, medium sized, friendly to all, he’ll like to wrestle and play, he’ll give kisses and be a snuggle-bunny, he’ll sleep with the kids in their beds if they want him to and he’ll make us laugh.

Ah, petfinder.com. Internet dating for a new family pet.

  1. Awwwww, cute post! I hope you find a new doggie soon. I found one of my dogs at petfinder.com 3 years ago. He is the best!

Leave a Reply

