eyeheart

Amazing Raised Beds

In Gardening on June 21, 2008 at 8:18 am

There’s a part of my yard next to my deck where nothing but weeds have grown ever since I had a huge big-leaf maple cut down many years ago.

I’m not sure who had the brainstorm, but all of a sudden there we were, pacing out the dimensions for a raised bed. Then it became 2. And I, in my love of all things shiny, corrugated metal, found a design in Southern Living that was pretty close to what I envisioned.  Bobby built them and yesterday we had gorgeous soil blown in. Feast your eyes:Some kick ass raised beds! Thank you Bobby!I planted them last night. My mom says they look very Sunset Magazine and not so much Southern Living. I’m pretty psyched for the veggies to grow. So is Bob.

  1. Best building job ever!!!!!!! I’m sure everything will grow big & tall in this bed!

Leave a Reply

